View count: 213

認證規範G.2具備規範2學生的要求,但須強調研究生與指導教授間的互動

First, the Institute of regulations and systems
 (A) student practice regulations
 1. Master class does not group
 2. Course requirements:

(A) Students are required to complete 28 credits and pass the exam.
 (2) The master's degree has been instructed by the instructor and the director to elect the school, and the course offered by the Institute of Technology, as a research institute related to the profession. In addition to the Institute's courses other than the above-mentioned two colleges, if you have a course equivalent to the Institute, you will be required to be included in the 28 required credits for graduation. The
 (C) If the Master's program is chosen by the University, if the course is set up in the semester, the course will be prioritized.

3. Credit credits:

(1) The Master's program may apply for credit credits (including credit and exemption) to the office within one month of enrollment. If you are required to credit the course, you will need more than 80 points and a maximum of 6 credits.
 (2) The application should be accompanied by a syllabus, which can be proved as the relevant supporting documents of the Institute's course, the original of the transcript, and the consent letter of the instructor (without the exemption of the guidance professor), and after the consent of the course committee, Credit credits.

4. Professor of the paper:

(1) After graduating from the official report, the master's degree may be selected as a guideline professor in the firm's full-time and co-employed teacher. When the student visits the interview, he must fill in the "interview record form" A semester to select their paper instructor. After selecting the instructor, you must fill in the formal "instructor's consent letter". After signing the signature by the instructor, the student will be able to log in. After the signature, the instructor will take effect.
 (2) After selecting the instructor, he must change the instructor for some reason, subject to the consent of the original instructor, the new instructor and the director. After completing the application form, you must sign the original instruction instructor and sign it by the new instructor and submit it to the director for approval. Replace the instructor with a one-time principle. In case of dispute, the course committee will coordinate the ruling.
5. Master's degree thesis: students should be in the school notice time course on the academic system to apply for academic papers oral examination, the form of the Internet are printed on the unified list of oral examination (70 points), before graduation.

 
Second, the student learning counseling and evaluation
 (A) tutor system

1. The Institute has set up the Rules for the Tutor System of the National Institute of Optoelectronic Electrical and Electronic Engineering, National Chung Cheng University. The Graduate Tutor is instructed by the instructor.
2. To assist students to select the appropriate guidance and professors, as soon as possible to enter the laboratory to start the paper research, the Institute since the beginning of the 95 school year for the new symposium, 96 school year fixed in the examination students after 1 to 2 weeks "New Symposium" (time from April to May each year), the object contains the students who are enrolled in the exam and take the exam. The main contents of the discussion include the introduction of each teacher's research direction, laboratory visits and exchange of experience with seniors and students. Hoping to help them choose the right research direction and mentor. After the new formal enrollment, the first week of the lecture lectures also arranged by the director, the official introduction of the business, the teacher to all new students to understand and answer student-related questions.
3. The school is fixed in each semester in accordance with the proportion of the number of students to mention the tutor fee, the 90-94 school year by the teacher to guide the number of students, to the hourly fee way to each instructor, by the instructor to use their own students Counseling on. Since the second semester of the school year, the meeting has passed the meeting. The instructor fee is organized by the firm according to the allocation of the school. The first semester will be held in the first semester. The second semester will be held for the first time. Students discuss the common plan, and in the meeting to discuss the way the teacher and student to discuss the overall planning of the proposal.
4. Life counseling: the number of teachers counseling students an average of about 5 to 8 people, in addition to academic counseling, because students and long-term get along in the laboratory, will always be concerned about the students in life problems and difficulties, And the office administrative assistant will maintain close contact with the students. For the future career development, will also give students a lot of advice. All in all, the interaction between the graduate and the mentor is very frequent and quite good.
5. Career Counseling: The firm has a strong focus on co-operation with the industry. Apart from academic related professional community activities, students will be able to attend general employment counseling sessions such as employment fairs every year. Lectures, short courses, seminars and other activities will also be invited to a certain percentage of industry experts report and professional-related technology development and industry dynamics. At the same time, each semester will work with well-known enterprises to visit the activities, including: Lianhua Electronics, Chi Mei Electronics, large billion photoelectric, ASE ... and so on. Students can learn about corporate ecology through corporate visits, give priority to the company's history, and actually understand the working environment. We are also planning to hold a career lecture at the time of the lecture. After the survey of students' needs, the interviewing skills and how to write the resume are very enthusiastic. The students are expected to start their second semester at the beginning of the school year. Will cooperate, invited graduates to return to school lectures, to give schools in school valuable experience to share. Please refer to the following table for the project and time of our cooperation activities.
6. Laboratory meeting (Group meeting): the graduate students from the beginning of the semester to determine the end of the paper to guide the professor, into the laboratory for research and learning, so the laboratory students and their instructors or the entire experimental team to study the surface Discussion and research progress report.
7. Postgraduate thesis progress report: the beginning of the two students, graduate students need to be more specific questions for the degree thesis, but also need to study in the face of a more in-depth discussion, so the need to fix the progress of the paper to supervise their own time. Students are required to report on the progress of the study with the instructor in the direction of the report, discuss the progress and difficulties, confirm the direction of the study in the interaction or give other suggestions by the instructor.
8. Office hour: Our full-time teachers have Office hour, this time are welcome to the students to the office to interview with the teacher to discuss the issue is not limited to academic problems, including life problems encountered by the teacher and students face to face In-depth talk.

(B) the scholarship system

In order to encourage students to actively publish journals or conference papers, we hope that the outstanding students who graduate from the university will be enrolled in the Institute. Therefore, the "Key points of the Graduate School of Optoelectronics and Electrical Integration Engineering Research Institute" The situation is constantly reviewed and amended, the scholarship is divided into:
(1) Master Class Scholarship
(2) SCI journal scholarships
(3) Conference Paper Scholarship

(C) the President's Award for outstanding student development program
       In the first semester of each academic year (November), we apply to the school for the "Optoelectronics and Electrical Integration Engineering Research Institute President Award for Outstanding Student Development Program". The purpose is to encourage our principals' prizes and outstanding students to enhance their professional knowledge, Integration of professional quality of the talents.
 (D) graduation thesis
 Master's degree students in the first grade semester to determine the paper instructor, the relationship between the two very close, the paper instructors to urge students to carry out papers and academic research, and in accordance with the education objectives and core competencies given to students in the Training and research guidelines.
 In the first year of instruction, the instructor should first ask the students to prepare a study plan for the relevant subjects of the paper, examine and give suggestions, intensify the understanding of the theory and establish the research foundation, and gradually form the research topic. The second year is based on student interest to determine the topic of the paper, in the repeated research, in-depth discussion, continue to track the revised research direction. And encourage students to study more relevant SCI international journals academic papers, to develop automatic spontaneous, active learning habits. And guide the professor and the Institute are encouraged to submit academic journals, participate in conference papers published or participate in the implementation of competition, so that students enhance the academic capacity of the growth, broaden the field of vision, echo the education objectives of the Institute.
 After the completion of the student's thesis, we must pass an oral examination before graduation. In the oral examination, the committee may ask the student to modify the paper related questions and the incomplete thesis. The composition of the committee shall be recommended by the instructor and, after the consent of the director, by the school, the detailed process is set out in the "Institute of Optoelectronic and Electrical Engineering Research Institute graduate degree grant method". The application of the paper oral examination procedures and leave the school procedures are standardized for students to refer to, with the relevant procedures.
 
(5) employment situation
 Master's class After two years of master's training and career counseling, students will take the first service after graduation, including general service (including pre-official, prefect) and national defense (now research and development alternative service), after the completion of military service, students Will enter the industry work. Because of the interdisciplinary Institute of Emerging Engineering, the graduates have a wide range of ways, including optoelectronics industry, precision machinery, precision manufacturing, mechanical and electrical integration, micro-electromechanical and medical equipment. In addition to a number of research institutions such as ITRI, the Chinese Academy of Sciences to continue to study the work of the service opportunities are quite a lot.
Third, the Institute members
 (A) students
 At the beginning of the establishment of the Republic of China 90 years, the annual enrollment of 20 students, 91 school year increased to 22 students, including 10 test students and 12 test students. Since the 95 school year to apply for the Department of Science and Technology Department of Science and Technology Department of silicon guide talent cultivation program, increase enrollment to 27, each year to recruit seven test students and 20 test students.
 (2) teachers
 The Institute is a research institute integrating optoelectronic engineering, machinery, electrical machinery, information and physics and other interdisciplinary research. At present, there are four full-time teachers in the field of optoelectronics. In addition, there are eight employees in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Department of Physics Teachers and a part-time teacher to support the teaching and research work. (Since the beginning of the school year, four full - time teachers, and the Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Physical Department of nine teachers.
 In the next two to three years, the firm will increase the number of full-time teachers in the field of optoelectronic engineering, will also be employed with the relevant teachers to enrich the Institute of the teaching and research content.
(C) administrative staff
 The Institute is an independent office, set up a long, comprehensive management of all the administrative affairs. Under the management of a business, including general affairs and accounting-related business, teacher appointment, etc., teaching research-related business, students and laboratory management-related business and general affairs.
 (4) teaching assistant
 Since the beginning of the school year, the implementation of the teaching assistant certification system, the Institute of each teaching assistant must be through the school TA certification, in the teaching assistant planning, in principle, the experimental class every 5 people assigned a teaching assistant, the general course of 15 people A teaching assistant who effectively supports teacher teaching.

浏览人次: 177

认证规范G.2具备规范2学生的要求,但须强调研究生与指导教授间的互动


研究所规章与制度
(一)        学生修业规定
  1.          本所硕士班不分组
  2.          修课规定:
(一)学生须修满二十八学分,并且学位论文口试及格者方可毕业。
(二)本所硕士生得经指导教授与所长同意选修本校理、工学院研究所所开设之课程,作为与专业相关的研究所课程。除了上述二学院外之研究所课程外,如有其他学院之课程,欲作为等同于研究所之专业课程,则需经由本所课程委员会认可方可列入毕业所须的二十八个学分内。
(三)本所硕士生所选择本校它所课程时,如该学期本所有开设类似课程,则以选择本所之课程为优先。
3.          学分抵免﹕
(一)本所硕士生可在入学一个月内向所办公室提出学分抵免申请(含抵免及免修),欲抵免课程成绩需80分以上,最多可抵免6学分。
(二)申请时需检附课程大纲、可证明为研究所课程之相关证明文件、成绩单正本、与指导教授同意函(未选定指导教授前免附),经本所课程委员会同意后,可迳行学分抵免。
4.          论文指导教授﹕
(一)本所硕士生于正式报到后,可就研究兴趣在本所专任与合聘老师中选择一为论文指导教授,学生主动拜访面谈时,须填写「面谈纪录表」,并于入学后一个学期内选定其论文指导教授。选定指导教授后,必须填写正式的「指导教授同意函」,经指导教授签章后,经学生掷回所办登录,经所长签章后,指导关系始生效。
(二)选定指导教授后因故必须更换指导教授,需经原指导教授、新指导教授与所长之同意。更换指导教授申请表填妥后,须先经原指导教授签章、再经新指导教授签章,送交所长核准后,缴交本所备查,始可成立。更换指导教授以一次为原则。遇有争议时,由本所课程委员会协调裁决之。
5.          硕士学位论文:学生须于本校公告时程上教务系统申请学位论文口试,表单皆上网统一打印制表,硕士学位论文口试及格(70分)者,方能毕业。
 
二、学生学习之辅导与评量
(一)        导师制
1.       本所订有「国立中正大学光机电整合工程研究所导师制施行细则」,研究生导师由其指导教授兼任,本所于网页置有导生园地。
2.       为协助学生选定合适的指导教授,尽早顺利地进入实验室开始论文研究,本所自95学年度开始办理新生座谈会,96学年度开始固定在考试生放榜后的1~2 星期内办理「新生座谈会」(时间约在每年4–5月间),对象包含甄试入学生及考试之正取与备取学生。座谈内容主要包括每位老师的研究方向介绍、实验室参观及与学长、姊之经验交流。希望能借此,帮助他们选择合适的研究方向与指导老师在新生正式入学后,第一周的专题演讲课也安排座谈,由所长主持,正式介绍所务、老师给所有新生认识,并回答学生相关问题。
3.       本校固定于每学期依照各系所学生人数比例提拨导师费,本所90-94学年度均依老师指导学生的人数,以钟点费方式发给每位导师,由导师自行运用在学生辅导上。自95学年度第二学期开始,本所所务会议通过,导师费依据校内分配金额由本所统筹运用,于每学年度第一学期举办迎新活动,第二学期举办送旧活动,邀请导师与全体学生共同餐叙、并在会中以座谈方式师生讨论本所整体规划之建议。
4.       生活辅导:本所教师辅导学生人数平均约5~8人,除了进行学业上的辅导,因与学生长期在实验室相处,也会时时关心学生在生活上遇到的问题与困难,与所办公室行政助理均会与学生保持密切的联系。对于未来的生涯发展,也会给予学生相当多的建议。总而言之,本所研究生与导师的互动十分频繁,也相当良好。
5.       职涯辅导:本所相当注重与业界合作交流,除了学术相关的专业社群活动外,在就业讯息方面,学生除了可参加学校每年举办就业博览会等一般性的就业辅导外,本所在专题演讲课程、主题短期课程、研讨会等活动中也会邀请一定比例的业界专家报告与专业相关的技术发展状况与产业动态。同时,每学期均会与知名企业厂商合作参访活动,包括:联华电子、奇美电子、大亿光电、日月光…等。学生可借企业参访活动了解企业生态,优先填写该厂商履历,并且实际了解工作环境。本所并于专题演讲时间规划举办职涯讲座,针对学生需求调查后,以面谈技巧以及如何撰写履历为题,学生反应相当热烈,本所并预计于97学年度第二学期开始,与所友会合作,邀请毕业所友返校演讲,给予在校学弟妹宝贵的职场经验分享。本所业界合作活动项目与时间请见下表说明。
6.       实验室研究小组讨论(Group meeting):本所研究生自硕一上学期结束前确定论文指导教授,进入实验室进行研究与学习,因此实验室学生会与其指导教授或整个实验团队进行研究面的讨论以及研究进度报告。
7.       研究生论文进度报告:硕二开始,研究生需要针对学位论文题目更确定,也需要在研究面上有更深入的探讨,因此需要固定讨论论文进度的时段来督促自己。学生每周需以报告的方向与指导教授进行研究进度的简报,讨论进度与困难,在互动中确认研究方向或由指导教授给予其他建议。
8.       Office hour:本所专任教师均有Office hour,此段时间均欢迎学生到办公室与老师面谈,讨论之问题不侷限于学业问题,也包括生活上遇到的问题,由老师与学生做面对面的深入对谈。
(二)        奖学金制度
本所为鼓励学生踊跃发表期刊或会议论文,也希望大学部毕业之优秀学生踊跃报考本所,因此订有「国立中正大学光机电整合工程研究所研究生奖助学金施行要点」,本要点会随每年实际情况不断检讨并修正,奖学金分为:
(1)      硕士班新生奖学金
(2)      SCI期刊论文奖学金
(3)      会议论文奖学金
(三)        校长奖优秀学生培育计画
       本所于每学年第一学期(11月份)向本校申请「光机电整合工程研究所校长奖优秀学生培育计画」,目的在鼓励本所校长奖暨优秀学生增进专业知识领域,培育具有光机电整合专业素养之优秀人才。
(四)        毕业论文
  硕士班学生于一年级上学期确定论文指导教授,两者间的关系相当紧密,论文指导教授需督促学生进行论文以及课业方面的研究,并且依照本所教育目标以及核心能力的订定给予学生在修课及研究上的指引。
指导教授第一学年主要请学生拟定与论文相关科目之修课计画,加以审视并给予建议,加重理论的深入了解与研究基础的建立,逐步形成研究题目。第二学年则根据学生兴趣确定论文题目,在反复的研究、深入探讨后,持续追踪修正研究方向。并且鼓励学生多涉猎相关的SCI国际期刊学术论文,养成自动自发,主动学习的习惯。并且指导教授与本所均鼓励学生投稿学术期刊、参加会议论文发表或参加实作竞赛,让学生增强学术能力之成长,开阔研究视野,呼应本所之教育目标。
本所学生论文完成后,须经口试通过才能毕业。口试中,委员可针对论文相关问题与论文不完整之处,要求学生修改。口试委员之组成方式由其指导教授建议,经所长同意后,由学校聘任之,详细流程叙明于「光机电整合工程研究所研究生学位授予办法」。本所申请论文口试流程及离校手续皆有标准化流程可供学生参考,俾凭办理相关手续。
 
(五)        就业情况
  硕士班学生经过硕士班两年完整训练以及职涯辅导,毕业后学生大都会先服役,包括一般役(含预官、预士)与国防役(现为研发替代役),完成兵役后,学生则会进入业界工作。本所由于是跨学科之新兴工程领域研究所,毕业生之出路相当广,包括光电产业、精密机械、精密制造、机电整合、微机电与医疗器材等。另外到一些研究机构如工研院、中科院 继续从事研究工作的服务机会也相当多。
研究所成员
(一)学生
本所于民国90年成立之初,每年招收20名学生,91学年度增为22名学生,其中包括10名甄试生以及12名考试生。自95学年度申请教育部科技系所矽导人才培育计画,增加招生名额至27名,每年招收7位甄试生以及20位考试生。
(二)师资
本所乃结合光电工程、机械、电机、资讯与物理与等跨学科之研究所,目前现有四位光电领域专任师资,另外本校电机系、资工系、机械系与物理系共有八位合聘师资与一位兼任师资支援本所教学与研究工作。(自97学年度起,专任教师四名,另与本校电机系、化工系、机械系与物理系合聘九位师资。)
在未来二到三年内,本所将再增聘数码在光电工程领域之专任教师,也将陆续增聘与本所相关之兼任教师来充实本所之教学与研究内容。 
(三)行政人员
本所为独立所,设所长一名,综理本所一切行政事务。下设所务助理一名,业务包括总务及会计相关业务、教师聘任升等、教学研究相关业务、学生以及实验室管理相关业务及一般性事务。
(四)教学助理
本校自96学年度开始,落实教学助理认证制度,本所每位教学助理都必须通过校内TA认证,在教学助理规划方面,原则上实验课每5人分配一名助教,一般课程则15人分配一名助教,有效支援教师教学。